Theta Alpha Kappa

Theta Alpha Kappa is a national honor society for Religious Studies and Theology. CMU is home to the Alpha Theta Iota chapter, which was founded on campus in 2006.

Induction requires nomination by a local chapter and, to be eligible, students must have a 3.5 GPA in Religious Studies and/or Theology and a 3.0 GPA overall. In addition to encouraging the activities of local chapters, Theta Alpha Kappa maintains a vigorous national program of scholarship awards and fellowship competitions; its primary publication, the Journal of Theta Alpha Kappa, offers an annual prize and the publication of outstanding student papers.

Theta Alpha Kappa is a related scholarly organization of the American Academy of Religion, an affiliated program of the Society of Biblical Literature and is a member of the Association of College Honor Societies.

Members are usually inducted during the spring semester.

Advisor: Dr. Daryl Jefferies