Fall Arrival Dates and Times - August 2014

RA's Fri., Aug. 8 1:00 - 3:00 p.m.
Athletic Trainers Sat., Aug. 9 1:00 - 3:00 p.m.
Returning Football Mon., Aug. 11 9:00 - 11:00 a.m.
Returning Volleyball Mon., Aug. 11 9:00 - 11:00 a.m.
Returning Men's and Women's Soccer Mon., Aug. 11 9:00 - 11:00 a.m.
Band/Flags (all members) Tues., Aug. 12 9:00 - 11:00 a.m.
Chorale Tues., Aug. 12 9:00 - 11:00 a.m.
Orientation Leaders Thurs., Aug. 14 9:00 - 11:00 a.m.
Peer-2-Peer participants Thurs., Aug. 14 9:00 - 11:00 a.m.
All New Students * Fri., Aug. 15 9:00 - 11:00 a.m.
All Returning Students Sun., Aug. 17 after Noon

 

*Practices for new fall freshmen student athletes, returning spirit squad, golf and cross country members will not begin until Tuesday, August 19.

 

ANY STUDENT ARRIVING BEFORE HIS ASSIGNED DATE WILL BE CHARGED $15.00 PER DAY FOR HOUSING. All arrangements must be made with the Office of Student Development prior to arrival. (Food service will not be available for these students.)

 

The New Student Validation/Orientation Program for all new students is Friday, August 15 from 9:00 to 11:00 a.m. in Puckett Field House. The President's Welcome for all new students and their parents will be at 12:30 pm in Puckett Field House. Orientation will begin after the President's Welcome.

Returning Students Validation Process will be on Monday, August 18 from 8:30 a.m. until 3:00 p.m. in the Student and Community Center.

If you complete the online validation process you will not have to stand in line and go through the validation process. Login to myCMU, choose the Student Tab, then the Validation Tab on the left hand side of the page and complete the necessary steps.

Classes begin on Monday, August 18.

 

Questions? Contact the Office of Student Development at 660-248-6223.

 
©