CMU Offers Dual Choir Concert on November 3

Both Conservatory Singers and Choral to perform

The two largest Central Methodist University choirs will perform a joint fall concert on Sunday, Nov. 3, at 4 p.m. in Linn Memorial United Methodist Church on the Fayette campus.

The 24-member Chorale and the 66-member Conservatory Singers—together comprising the Swinney Conservatory of Music's A Cappella Choir—will perform.

The Conservatory Singers, under the direction of Dr. Ron Atteberry, assistant professor of music, will sing "A Prayer of St. Richard of Chichester" by Barton; "I Think You God" by Atteberry with Dr. Ron Shroyer, dean emeritus of the Conservatory and Brad Smith (junior, Mexico) both playing soprano saxophones;

"Sleep" by Whitacre; "Salmo 150" by Agular; "Jabberwocky" by Pottle; and "Plenty Good Room on the Glory Train" by Shaw with soloists Tom Gilson (sophomore, Fayette), Josh Goggin (sophomore, St. Louis), Jessica Carter (senior, Columbia), Ginney Ison (junior, Bellflower), and Tanjie Hoover (senior, New Franklin).

Dr. Claude Westfall, assistant professor of music and director of choral activities, will conduct the Chorale. The students will perform "Let All the Nations Praise the Lord" by Leisring; "If You Love Me" by Tallis; "Pseaume 43" by Sweelinck;

"Abendlied" by Rheinberger; "Lullaby" by Elder; "Wearin' of the Green" arranged by Parker; "The Word Was God" by Powell; "Lead Me Home" by Barnum; and "Didn't my Lord Deliver Daniel" arranged by Gibbs.

The concert is free and open to the public.


Crystal Beeler (sophomore, Fayette), Cal Bergthold (senior, Paris), Angela Biondo (junior, St. Charles), Susan Bishop (freshman, Fayette), Zack Fincher (junior, Lebanon), Levi Gerke (junior, Pilot Grove), Susan Henke (sophomore, Salisbury), Amber Hoskisson (senior, Fayette), Joe Jefferies (junior, Fayette),

Dane Johnson (senior, Columbia), Daniel Jones (junior, St. Ann), Anna Kay (sophomore, Boonville), Britney Kelcher (junior, St. Charles), Alex Kirby (senior, Columbia), Austin Long (junior, Monroe City), Brittany Losh (senior, Pacific), Samantha Marshall (freshman, Auxvasse),

Luke McKinney (senior, Harrisburg), Stephen Meyer (sophomore, Marshall), Kaitlin Romine (junior, Cuba), Taylor Rouse (sophomore, Columbia), Rebecca Shroyer (senior, Boonville), Archer Tribett (junior, Little Rock, Ark.), and Hershel Williams III (junior, Buffalo).

Conservatory Singers

Cal Bergthold (senior, Paris), Matthew Bricker (sophomore, Monett), Melanie Bryan (freshman, Prairie Home), Jessica Carter (senior, Columbia), Kristen Clark (junior, Centralia), Ryun Copeland (freshman, Center), Shane Corporan (sophomore, Kimberling City), Pam Crawford (senior, Columbia);

Also, Shawna Crisler (junior, St. Clair), Julia Dahlman (senior, Kirksville), Danielle DeBrodie (freshman, Mokane), Declan Doyle (junior, Lead Hill, Ark.), Emily Everett (sophomore, Florissant), Steven Forehand (freshman, Maumelle, Ark.), Danielle Franklin (freshman, Odessa), John Fuller (sophomore, Harrisonville);

Also, Sam Gaddy (junior, Waverly), Tom Gilson (sophomore, Fayette), Julie Gleich (sophomore, Oak Grove), Joshua Goggin (sophomore, St. Louis), Collin Guill (freshman, Harrisburg), Hannah Hampton (freshman, St. Clair), Wynter Harms (freshman, Blackburn), Dylan Hawkins (sophomore, St. Clair);

Also, Tabatha Hoback (junior, California), Jackie Hoffman (junior, Naperville, Ill.), Tanjie Hoover (senior, New Franklin), Jennifer Hopkins (junior, Monett), Ginney Ison (junior, Bellflower), Micah Jeffries (junior, Rock Port), Parker Johnson (freshman, Richmond), Wade King (junior, Bellflower), Kaylee Kipping (freshman, Carrollton);

Also, Aryn Kirkweg (freshman, Eugene), Daniel Long (senior, Odessa), Samantha Marshall (freshman, Auxvasse), Kyle Martin (senior, West Plains), Christian McCollum (junior, Alton), Dawn McDowell (senior, Boonville), Luke McKinney (senior, Harrisburg), Amy Meyers (senior, Jonesburg);

Also, Jesse Odom (junior, St. Louis), Lyndsey Phillips (freshman, Bloomsdale), Sam Pummill (sophomore, Versailles), Randall Quizenberry (senior, Fulton), Rachel Richard (senior, Eldon), Melanie Richards (sophomore, Harrisburg), Kelli Ridgeway (junior, Sturgeon), Kaitlyn Roberts (freshman, Wildwood);

Also, Taylor Rouse (sophomore, Columbia), Victoria Sampo (freshman, Franklin), Amber Sartain (junior, Boonville), Aquila Savage (freshman, Macon), Tyler Silvey (freshman, California), Aiden Smith (sophomore, Waynesville), Brad Smith (junior, Mexico), DaSean Stokes (freshman, St. Robert);

Also, Kelsey, Swearngin (freshman, Oak Grove), Aubrey Taylor (senior, Columbia), Brian Thode (senior, Crystal City), Brandon Thompson (senior, Osage Beach), Jamie Ward (sophomore, Lee's Summit), Victoria Warren (junior, Fayette), Nicholas Welch (freshman, Lebanon), Lindsay Whetsell (junior, Alton), and Alex Young (freshman, Lebanon).


Posted October 25, 2013