Academic Calendar

2021-2022 Academic Year

Undergraduate Fayette Campus (CLAS) Online, Graduate, and Extended Studies (CGES)

2022-2023 Academic Year

Fayette Statewide & Online Graduate

Undergraduate Fayette Campus (CLAS) (2021-22)
Fall Semester
Faculty & Staff Fall Workshop Thursday August 19, 2021
Freshmen Arrive Friday, August 20, 2021
Upperclassmen Return Sunday August 22, 2021
Registration Validation Monday August 23, 2021
Classes Begin Monday August 23, 2021
Last Day to Add an online course (Term I) Wednesday, August 25, 2021
Convocation Thursday August 26, 2021
Last Day to Add & Drop w/o “W” Friday, August 27, 2021
Labor Day (no classes all day) Monday September 6, 2021
Family Weekend Saturday, September 18, 2021
Fall Break (no classes all day) Monday, October 11, 2021
Pre-Registration for Spring Begins Tuesday, October 12, 2021
Mid-Term Grades Due Tuesday, October 19, 2021
Term 2 Begins Monday, October 25, 2021
Homecoming Weekend Saturday, October 30, 2021
Last Day to Drop Courses w/”W” Friday November 19, 2021
Thanksgiving Recess Begins  Saturday, November 20, 2021
Thanksgiving Recess Ends  Sunday, November 28, 2021
December Commencement Saturday, December 04, 2021
Last Day of Classes Friday December 10, 2021
Final Exams  Dec. 13-17, 2021 (M-F)
Final Grades due by 8 a.m. Monday December 20, 2021
Students may view grades on myCMU Wednesday, December 22, 2021
  January Term
Registration for January Classes Monday, December 20, 2021
ONLINE January Session Begins Friday January 14, 2022
January Session Ends Monday January 17, 2022
Final Grades due by 8 a.m. Saturday January 22, 2022
Students may view grades on myCMU  
  Spring Semester
Residence Halls Open Sunday January 16, 2022
Registration Validation Monday January 17, 2022
Martin Luther King, Jr., Day (no classes) Monday, January 17, 2022
Classes Begin  Monday, January 24, 2022
Last Day to add an Online Course (Term III) Wednesday, January 19, 2022
Last Day to Add & Drop w/o “W” Friday, January 28, 2022
Pre-Registration for May, Summer, & Fall Monday, March 7, 2022
Mid-Term Grades Due Monday, March 21, 2022
Spring Recess Begins Saturday, March 12, 2022
Spring Recess Ends Sunday, March 20, 2022
Term IV Begins Monday March 21, 2022
Service Day (classes in session) Thursday, April 7, 2022
Good Friday (classes in session) Friday, April 15, 2022
Last Day to Drop Courses w/”W” Friday, April 22, 2022
Last Day of Classes Friday, May 6, 2022
Final Exams May 9-13, 2022 (M-F)
Commencement (Fayette) Saturday, May 14, 2022
Final Grades due by 8 a.m.  Monday, May 16, 2022
Students may view grades on myCMU Wednesday, May 18, 2022
  Summer Session
Summer Registration Monday, March 14, 2022
Summer Classes Begin May 16, June 6, July 5, Aug. 1
Last Day to Drop Summer Courses w/o ”W” One week before end of course
Fourth of July (no classes all day) Monday, July 4, 2022
Summer Session ends Friday August 19. 2022
Summer Session grades due Monday, August 22, 2022
Students may view grades on myCMU Tuesday, August 23, 2022

Online, Graduate, and Extended Studies (CGES) (2021-22)
Graduate Aug. 23 - Dec. 17, 2021
Last day to add a course Fri., Aug. 27, 2021
Last day to withdraw Fri., Nov. 19, 2021
Labor Day Holiday Mon., Sept. 6, 2021
Thanksgiving Break Nov. 20 - Nov. 28, 2021
Final Grades Due by 8:00 a.m. Mon., Dec. 20, 2021
EXFA (undergraduate): 16-week Aug. 23 - Dec. 17, 2021
Last day to add a course Fri., Aug. 27, 2021
Last day to withdraw Fri., Nov. 19, 2021
Labor Day Holiday Mon., Sept. 6, 2021
Thanksgiving Break Nov. 20 - Nov. 28, 2021
Final Grades Due by 8:00 a.m. Mon., Dec. 20, 2021
EXFA (undergraduate): 14-week Aug. 23 – Dec. 3, 2021
Last day to add a course Fri., Aug. 27, 2021
Last day to withdraw Fri., Nov. 12, 2021
Thanksgiving Break Nov. 20 - Nov. 28, 2021
Final Grades Due by 8:00 a.m. Wed., Dec. 8, 2021
Term 1 (T1): 8-week Aug. 23 - Oct. 15, 2021
Last day to add a course Wed., Aug. 25, 2021
Last day to withdraw Fri., Oct. 8, 2021
Final Grades Due by 8:00 a.m. Wed., Oct. 20, 2021
Term 2 (T2): 8-week Oct. 25 - Dec. 17, 2021
Last day to add a course Wed., Oct. 27, 2021
Last day to withdraw Fri., Dec. 10, 2021
Final Grades Due by 8:00 a.m. Mon., Dec. 20, 2021
January Term: 4-week Dec. 20, 2021 - Jan. 14, 2022
Last day to add a course Wed., Dec. 22, 2021
Last day to withdraw Fri., Jan. 7, 2022
Final Grades Due by 8:00 a.m. Mon., Jan. 17, 2022
Graduate Jan. 18 - May 13, 2022
Last day to add a course Fri., Jan. 21, 2022
Last day to withdraw Fri., April 22, 2022
Spring Break March 12-20, 2022
Final Grades Due by 8:00 a.m. Mon., May 16, 2022
EXSP (undergraduate): 16-week Jan. 18 - May 13, 2022
Last day to add a course Fri., Jan. 21, 2022
Last day to withdraw Fri., April 22, 2022
Spring Break March 12-20, 2022
Final Grades Due by 8:00 a.m. Mon., May 16, 2022
EXSP (undergraduate): 14-week Jan. 18 - April 29, 2022
Last day to add a course Fri., Jan. 21, 2022
Last day to withdraw Fri., April 8, 2022
Spring Break March 12-20, 2022
Final Grades Due by 8:00 a.m. Wed., May 4, 2022
Term 3 (T3): 8-week Jan. 18 - March 11, 2022
Last day to add a course Wed., Jan. 19, 2022
Last day to withdraw Fri., March 4, 2022
Final Grades Due by 8:00 a.m. Wed., March 16, 2022
Term 4 (T4): 8-week March 21- May 13, 2022
Last day to add a course Wed., March 23, 2022
Last day to withdraw Fri., May 6, 2022
Final Grades Due by 8:00 a.m. Mon., May 16, 2022
EXSU (undergraduate):
May 16- Aug. 19, 2022
1st, 3-week session (S1): Undergraduate May 16 – June 3, 2022
Last day to add a course: Wed. May 18, 2022
Last day to withdraw: Fri., May 27, 2022
Final Grades Due by 8:00 a.m. Wed., June 8, 2022
1st, 4-week session (S2): Undergraduate June 6 – July 1, 2022
Last day to add a course: Wed. June 8, 2022
Last day to withdraw: Fri., June 24, 2022
Final Grades Due by 8:00 a.m. Wed., July 6, 2022
8-week session (S8): Undergraduate June 6 - July 29, 2022
Last day to add a course: Wed., June 8, 2022
Last day to withdraw: Fri., July 22, 2022
Final Grades Due by 8:00 a.m. Mon., August 1, 2022
2nd, 4-week session (S3): Undergraduate July 5 - July 29, 2022
Last day to add a course: Thur., July 7, 2022 
Last day to withdraw: Fri., July 22, 2022
Final Grades Due by 8:00 a.m. Mon., August 1, 2022
2nd, 3-week session (S4): Undergraduate Aug. 1 - Aug. 19, 2022
Last day to add a course: Wed., Aug. 3, 2022
Last day to withdraw: Fri., Aug. 12, 2022
Final Grades Due by 8:00 a.m. Mon., Aug. 22, 2022

Undergraduate Fayette
 Fall Semester
Faculty & Staff Fall Workshop Thursday, August 18, 2022
Freshmen Arrive Friday, August 19, 2022
Upperclassmen Return Sunday, August 21, 2022
Registration Validation Monday, August 22, 2022
Classes Begin Monday, August 22, 2022
Last Day to Add an online course (Term I) Wednesday, August 24, 2022
Convocation Thursday, August 25, 2022
Last Day to Add & Drop w/o “W” Friday, August 26, 2022
Labor Day (no classes all day) Monday, September 5, 2022
Family Weekend Saturday, September 24, 2022
Band Day Saturday, October 1, 2022
Homecoming Weekend Saturday, October 8, 2022
Fall Break (no classes all day) Monday, October 10, 2022
Registration begins for January Term & Spring semester Tuesday, October 11, 2022
Mid-Term Grades Due Monday, October 17, 2022
Term 2 Classes Begins Monday, October 24, 2022
Application due for December Graduation Tuesday, November 15, 2022
Last day to withdraw w/ grade of "W" Friday, November 18, 2022
Thanksgiving Recess Begins  Saturday, November 19, 2022
Thanksgiving Recess Ends  Sunday, November 27, 2022
Last Day of Classes Friday, December 9, 2022
Final Exams  Dec. 12-16, 2022 (M-F)
December Commencement (Fayette) Saturday, December 17, 2022
Final Grades due by 8 a.m. Monday, December 19, 2022
 January Term
Registration for January Term Classes Tuesday, October 11, 2022
January Session Begins Monday, December 19, 2022
January Session Ends Friday, January 13, 2023
Final Grades due by 8 a.m. Monday, January 16, 2023
 Spring Semester
Residence Halls Open Sunday, January 15, 2023
Registration Validation Monday, January 16, 2023
Martin Luther King, Jr., Day (no classes) Monday, January 16, 2023
Classes Begin  Tuesday, January 17, 2023
Last Day to add an Online Course (Term III) Thursday, January 19, 2023
Last Day to Add & Drop w/o “W” Friday, January 20, 2023
Registration beings for summer term & fall semester Tuesday, March 7, 2023
Mid-Term Grades Due Monday, March 13, 2023
Term IV Classes Begins Monday, March 20, 2023
Spring Recess Begins Saturday, March 11, 2023
Spring Recess Ends Sunday, March 19, 2023
Service Day—no classes except labs Thursday, April 6, 2023
Good Friday (no classes all day) Friday, April 7, 2023
Last day to withdraw w/ grade of "W" Friday, April 21, 2023
Application due for May Graduation Saturday, April 15, 2023
Last Day of Classes Friday, May 5, 2023
Final Exams May 8-12, 2023 (M - F)
Commencement (Fayette) Saturday, May 13, 2023
Final Grades due by 8 a.m.  Monday, May 15, 2023
 Summer Session
Summer Registration Tuesday, March 7, 2023
Summer Classes Begin May 15; June 5; July 3; July 31
Last Day to Drop Summer Courses w/o ”W” First Wednesday of the term
Fourth of July (no classes all day) Tuesday, July 4, 2023
Summer Session ends Friday, August 18, 2023
Summer Session grades due Monday after end of course

Undergraduate Statewide & Online
Fall Semester
First day of classes Monday, August 22, 2022
Labor Day Holiday (no in-seat classes) Monday, September 5, 2022
Early Registration for January Term & Spring semester begins Saturday, October 1, 2022
Student self-registration begins for January Term & Spring semester Tuesday, October 11, 2022
Application due for December Graduation Tuesday, November 15, 2022
Thanksgiving Break (14 & 16-week courses only) November 19-27, 2022
Last day of semester Friday, December 16, 2022
   
16-week Aug. 22 - Dec. 16, 2022
Last day to add a course or change schedule Friday, August 26, 2022
Last day to withdraw w/ grade of "W" Friday, November 18, 2022
Final Grades Due by 5 p.m. Monday, December 19, 2022
   
First 8-week Aug. 16 - Oct. 14, 2022
Last day to add a course or change schedule Wednesday, August 24, 2022
Last day to withdraw w/ grade of "W" Friday, October 7, 2022
Final Grades Due by 5 p.m. Wednesday, October 19, 2022
   
Second 8-week Oct. 24 - Dec. 16. 2022
Last day to add a course or change schedule Wednesday, October 26, 2022
Last day to withdraw w/ grade of "W" Friday, December 9, 2022
Final Grades Due by 8 a.m. Monday, December 19, 2022
   
January Term
Last day to add a course or change schedule Wednesday, December 21, 2022
Last day to withdraw w/ grade of "W" Friday, January 6, 2023
Last day of winter term Friday, January 13, 2023
Final Grades Due by 8 a.m. Monday, January 16, 2023
   
Spring Semester
Martin Luther King, Jr., Day (no classes) Monday, January 16, 2023
First day of classes Tuesday, January 17, 2023
Early Registration for Summer Term & Fall semester begins Wednesday, March 1, 2023
Student self-registration beings for summer term & fall semester Tuesday, March 7, 2023
Application due for Spring/Summer Graduation Saturday, April 15, 2023
Spring Break (14 & 16-week courses only) March 11 - March 19, 2023
Last day of semester Friday, May 12, 2023
   
16-week Jan. 17 - May 12, 2023
Last day to add a course or change schedule Thursday, January 19, 2023
Last day to withdraw w/ grade of "W" Friday, April 21, 2023
Final Grades Due by 8:00 a.m. Monday, May 15, 2023
   
First 8-week Jan. 17 - March 10, 2023
Last day to add a course or change schedule Thursday, January 19, 2023
Last day to withdraw w/ grade of "W" Friday, March 3, 2023
Final Grades Due by 5 p.m. Wednesday, March 15, 2023
   
Second 8-week March 20 - May 12, 2023
Last day to add a course or change schedule Wednesday, March 22, 2023
Last day to withdraw w/ grade of "W" Friday, May 5, 2023
Final Grades Due by 8 a.m. Monday, May 1, 2023
   
Summer Semester
1st, 3-week session May 15 - June 2, 2023
Last day to add a course or change schedule Wednesday, May 17, 2023
Last day to withdraw w/ grade of "W" Friday, May 26, 2023
1st, 4-week session June 5 - June 30, 2023
Last day to add a course or change schedule Wednesday, June 7, 2023
Last day to withdraw w/ grade of "W" Friday, June 23, 2023
8-week session June 5 - July 28, 2023
Last day to add a course or change schedule Wednesday, June 7, 2023
Last day to withdraw w/ grade of "W" Friday, July 21, 2023
2nd, 4-week session  July 3 - July 28, 2023
Last day to add a course or change schedule Wednesday, July 5, 2023
Last day to withdraw w/ grade of "W" Friday, July 21, 2023
2nd, 3-week session  July 31 - Aug. 11, 2023
Last day to add a course or change schedule Wednesday, August 2, 2023
Last day to withdraw w/ grade of "W" Friday, August 4, 2023

Graduate

Fall Semester
First day of classes Monday, August 22, 2022
Labor Day Holiday Monday, September 5, 2022
Registration begins Saturday, October 1, 2022
Thanksgiving Break (16-week courses only) November 19-27, 2022
Last day of semester Friday, December 16, 2022
16-week Aug. 22 - Dec. 16, 2022
Last day to add a course or change schedule Friday, August 26, 2022
Last day to withdraw Friday, November 18, 2022
Final Grades due by 8:00 a.m. Monday, December 19, 2022
First 8-week Aug. 22 - Oct. 14, 2022
Last day to add a course or change schedule Wednesday, August 24, 2022
Last day to withdraw with grade of W Friday, October 7, 2022
Final Grades Due by 5 p.m. Wednesday, October 19, 2022
Second 8-week Oct. 24. - Dec. 16, 2022
Last day to add a course or change schedule Wednesday, October 26, 2022
Last day to withdraw Tuesday, December 6, 2022
Final Grades Due by 8 a.m. Monday, December 19, 2022
Spring Semester
Martin Luther King, Jr., Day (no classes) Monday, January 16, 2023
First day of classes Tuesday, January 17, 2023
Registration begins Wednesday, March 1, 2023
Spring Break (16-week courses only) March 11 - 19, 2023
Last day of semester Friday, May 12, 2023
16-week Jan. 17 - May 12, 2023
Last day to add a course or change schedule Thursday, January 19, 2023
Last day to withdraw Friday, April 21, 2023
Grades Due by 8:00 a.m. Monday, May 15, 2023
First 8-week Jan. 17 - March 10, 2023
Last day to add a course or change schedule Thursday, January 19, 2023
Last day to withdraw with grade of W Friday, March 3, 2023
Final Grades Due by 5 p.m. Wednesday, March 15, 2023
Second 8-week March 20 - May 12, 2023
Last day to add a course or change schedule Wednesday, March 22, 2023
Last day to withdraw with grade of W Friday, May 5, 2023
Final Grades Due by 8 a.m. Monday, May 1, 2023
Summer Semester
Summer Registration Tuesday, March 7, 2023
Summer Classes Begin May 15; June 5; July 3; July 31
Last day to withdraw w/ grade of "W" First Wednesday of the term
Fourth of July (no classes all day) Tuesday, July 4, 2023
Summer Session ends Friday, August 18, 2023
Summer Session grades due Monday after end of course